Needing a Vacation

I know moms don’t get vacations.  We may get periods where we are free from kids but we don’t truely get a vacation.  However, I sure need something.  I feel as if I’m running on less than fumes and it’s only a matter of time before I snap or break, I guess it could go either way really.  Some of the reasons I don’t get this is because I wouldn’t know what to do if I was just to go out myself nor would I have the money for a splurge on something.  I would know that money was needed, truely needed for other thing.  Another problem is sometimes I would just like to be home with no kids to peddle around and do what I want.  For that to happen though I would need a babysitter to take the kids, and before they left things would have to be clean so I wouldn’t be compelled to clean while they are away.  What’s a mom to do.  I just saw a book that is suppose to really help in this area but not sure if I can get my hands on a copy.  Has anyone read, The Mother Load by Mary Byers.  If you have, would you care to comment on it.

Leave a Reply

