Getting Prepared

Well the start of our school year is just around the corner and so I’m being driven to actually get things together for it.  Now, as with all the homeschooling moms I’ve meet I’ve already done the song and dance with my curriculum choices so that’s not what I’m referring too.  Well I guess I sorta am as I do not have all my materials yet.  I’m passed the deciding portion (for the most part) and need to move on to purchasing any remaining items, submitting all my wonderful (please add sarcasm there) paper work and try to get some sort of lesson plans and schedules done.  I need to motivate myself to shift and stay in a rountine that will incorporate school, housework, and of course a little time for me.  This year’s challenge comes from adding one more child to the mix along with keeping a toddler and baby entertained.  It’s going to be a great year!

Leave a Reply

