The Old Schoolhouse Magazine Review

Well as promised here is my review for The Old Schoolhouse magazine. I have borrowed past issues of this magazine from my local library in the past so I had some idea of what I was getting.  I received the digital format which is not my preferred method for a magazine but it’s what was offered in return of doing the review.

The articles are engaging and Christian based. This edition had in a “how to draw” page which I know my son is going to love.  And while you may not read all the articles you should be able to find some that apply to you each edition. 

The ads might be a little overwhelming as there are plenty but they do help pay for the magazine.  I personally do not mind the ads as they give me new places to look for items and are relevant to me as a homeschooling mom.

Overall I would recommend this magazine.  The insightful articles and relevant ads make it well worth the money.

Leave a Reply

