I can hope, can’t I?

Yes, hope that’s what I’m sitting here doing.  Today I’m dropping off some invoices for my husband.  And I’m hoping and praying that they will be paid by Saturday morning.  Or if not them then the ones I dropped off last week will be paid by Saturday morning.  One because let’s face we have bills to be paid and two because I really, really, really, want to be able to finish buying my school stuff.  I know I’m fortunate enough to still have stuff from last year to finish up so I’ve been able to start (at least with Bam-Bam anyways) but I want the rest.  I want to see that glorious box sitting on my porch waiting for me to open it.  I want to see and feel and explore the new books.  I want to start Pebbles with things and see the expressions on her face as we start the next phase of our learning adventure.  So here I will sit, hoping!

One thought on “I can hope, can’t I?

Leave a Reply

