Questioning everything

Right now I’m at a point where I’m questioning almost everything and of course instead of answers I only get more questions.   I’m not questioning my marriage or anything like that, it’s more about what I’m doing or not doing with my life.  Okay, that’s probably about as clear as mud but I’m going through this book, Becoming the Woman God wants Me to be  and it just has me questioning things.  I really feel like I’m drifting with no purpose or direction.  However, when I stop and try to find a path or purpose a few things happen.  1.  Doubt comes knocking at anything I may think is a good path.  2.  Life comes knocking with lots of little things that while they may not matter a year from now, they do matter in this moment and must be dealt with and 3.  the questions the comes with stopping come quickly but the answers are slow to come.  And because the answers are slow to come I find my self continueing to drift and nothing changing.  Of course then I start to get frustrated and take it out on my family which leads to my dh and I have a talk.  I’ll then chill out but still be at square one.  So why write all this out.  Because I need to.  I know there is a pattern of behavior here and I just wanted to get all of this out there so that maybe I can possibly make even the tiniest change in the course.

Leave a Reply

