This could be trouble

So Slingshot’s birthday is in oh, 13 days or so and she has given me a list of things she wants.  Here it is:

  1. a pink hat
  2. a pink muffler
  3. a lady bug purse
  4. a yellow and pink lion

Now this list has some great things about it and some not so great things about.  It’s great because my almost 4 year wants her mommy to make her these things.  Another reason it’s great is because believe it or not I have a pattern for everything on the list.  However, I only have 13 days or so and I’m just not sure I can get it all done.  To add to it she has already named the lion, it will be named Anna.  The lion is definately the most time consuming item of them all and was the one thing I wasn’t sure I was going to get to.  Now I don’t know what to.

2 thoughts on “This could be trouble

  1. My six year old has a list a mile long of what she wants me to make for her. I try to make one item for her, then one item for her sister, as time permits.

    Which reminds me, I really have to get cracking at the four year old’s blanket and an American Girl doll dress for the almost seven year old’s birthday.

Leave a Reply

