The daily question

I guess it started after Christmas break.  For some reason Slingshot, the newly 4 year old, asks everyday if “we can take off”.  I’m not sure where the “we” comes from as she doesn’t have any school work but she definately would like her sister and brother to have more than what they get off.  Every morning she asks and almost every morning she is disappointed by the answer.  Yesterday Dozer was even against school insisting that it was “movie time” not school time.  I hope this is not a sign of things to come.

Also, I know I still owe pictures of Slingshot’s birthday gifts.  They are in the works, just give me time as I seem to be running short on it lately.

Leave a Reply

