Spring Fever

Well now that’s it’s official spring my kids are sure it’s warm enough to be out most days. I have to remind that the the term spring does not mean automatic warm. However, I’m feeling that spring fever as well and besides wanting to be outside I have this desire to get the whole house clean. I am in no way, shape, or form a clean freak but there’s just something pulling at me to clean, sort and get rid of things. And oddly enough I’m not nesting this year as I was last year at this time so my dh will not be so inclined to stop me. Actually he will be thrilled if I can follow through with these feelings and produce a clean, organized, less cluttered house.

However, as always there are some deterents. One is where to start. I could so easily pick a few places to start but I’m not sure which is the best. There is also the children. While they can help with some things, there are going to be times when I wish there were visiting someone else’s house so I could just work without the interupption. And of course there is finding the balance of working on the “deep” cleaning and just keeping up with the day to day stuff.

So I’m making a resolve to do this spring cleaning over the course of the next 2 weeks. That way I have enough time to do a through job without feeling like I’m not going to get things done in my goal time. Here’s to starting of spring on a good foot forward.

Leave a Reply

