Recently completed projects part 1

So I feel like I have been busy making things and thought I would share some of them with you.  So this doesn’t get to picture heavy this is only part one.

This first project of part of a thank you/graduation gift for our babysitter.  She’s absolutely wonderful and so I’m making some things for her before she leaves for college.  This is a scarf and I got the pattern from Lion Brand and it was made using Lion Suede.

Scarf

Scarf

 

Close up of Scarf

Close up of Scarf

This next piece I did for a good friend of mine to show her my thankfullnes for having her in my life.  The pattern was in a Crochet World (I forget which one now) and by changing thread size and hook size it became more of a runner than placemat which is what I wanted.

Give Thanks Runner

Give Thanks Runner

 

This next piece goes along with the thank you/appreciation gift for our babysitter.  Once again I got this pattern out of a Crochet World June 200?.  It’s a bath scrubbie made with Sugar and Cream yarn.

Close up of scrubbie

Close up of scrubbie

Leave a Reply

