Peanut Butter Pie

Growing up every summer I spent a week at summer camp.  It was great and when I was old enough I even worked there for 2 summers.  We always had the best food and one of my favorites was peanut butter pie.  Well one of the summers I worked there someone decided to put together a cookbook and to my great pleasure the recipe for peanut butter pie was included.  Now I don’t know why I wanted so long to make it but yesterday I did and let me tell you it made a great breakfast.  I will now share with you this wonderful and easy recipe so that you too may enjoy!

Peanut Butter Pie

Peanut Butter Pie

 

Peanut Butter Pie

  • 3 oz cream cheese, softened
  • 1/3 cup peanut butter
  • 3/4 cup 10x sugar
  • 12 oz cool whip, thawed
  • 1 9″ pie crust (it can be graham or chocolate, I prefer chocolate)
  • extra chocolate to melt and drizzle on top, optional

Beat cream cheese and peanut butter until smooth.  Gradually add in 10x sugar.  Fold in cool whip.  Pour into pie crust and freeze until set.  Melt chocolate and drizzle on top if desired.

That’s it!  Doesn’t get much simplier and it’s oh so yummy!

One thought on “Peanut Butter Pie

  1. Yum – I a made a similar pie recently, but with not 10x sugar. Instead of melting chocolate – I used hot fudge sundae topping and swirled that into the peanut buter pie filling.

Leave a Reply

