What a week!

Well I know I had mentioned before this week was full of anniversaries.  One being the 1 year anniversary since I opened my etsy shop.  The other being 1 year since I started my blog.  Now add to that being half way through 2009 and today being the start of the dog days of Summer (the dog days of summer official run from July 3rd-August 11th) makes me think it’s a good time to have my first giveaway!  Yes, I’ve announced plenty of other giveaways but today will be the first one of mine.  So what’s up for grabs you ask?  Good Question!  The answer is the wonderful little can/bottle cozy that I posted a picture of earlier this week.  Here’s a reminder of what it looks like:

 red green can cozy

How can you enter to win?  Another good question with a very simple answer.

  • 1.  leave a comment and maybe tell me how you found out about the giveaway
  • 2.  tell a friend via blog, twitter, email, whatever and then leave a separate comment telling me you did so

Other important information for the giveaway:  It will run from today until 7/15.   Open to residents of the U.S. only  Winner will be picked by number from a hat, so important that you leave separate comments.  And please make sure I have a way to contact you.  It won’t do any good to win if I can get it to you!

13 thoughts on “What a week!

  1. Hi there! I heard about your blog from my sister..something she thought I’d like! Thanks so much for the opportunity to win it”s so cute!

  2. Pingback: Sneak Peak « From somewhere near Mt. Laundry

Leave a Reply

