Ponderings

Well sometimes things just make you wonder.  Last night I was reminiscing with some residents and we started talking about brown paper packages tied up with string.  When was the last night you saw a brown paper package tied up with string?  Depending on your age you may just think I’m talking about a line in a song but seriously, once a upon a time packages where sent in brown paper and tied with twine.  I can remember my finger being used to hold down the twine while my grandmother made her knot.  Course I hadn’t thought of such things until last night but sometimes it’s good to go strolling down memory lane.

Leave a Reply

