Good Bye 2009!

As we prepare to welcome a new year I did some reflecting on the year that is ending.  Well actually more on the last 10 years.  I never would have dreamed 10 years ago that this is where I would be.  I’ve been married for 10 years, have 6 kids, have moved at least 6 times.  I have worked full-time, part-time and just been a stay at home mom.  Relationships have started, grown, died.  I’ve made stupid mistakes and learned from them.  I have started selling my crochet items online, started a blog, and tweet.  I’m homeschooling 2 of my children with the 3rd line wanting to do school.  In the last 10 years I’ve seen abudance and famine.  As I look forward to the new year and the next 10 I have no clue where I will go.  It’s easy to set goals for the coming year, I already have in fact.  But if you ask me where I’ll be in 10 years, I couldn’t even venture to guess.  I think one of the biggest things I have realized is that the mole hills of life that often become mountains, really just need to stay mole holes.  After all in 10 years from now, I couldn’t tell you about them anyways.  Cherish the day, even the mundane because that continues to change too.

Leave a Reply

