When appliance die

Within the last 12 months our fridge and toaster have died, and the blender and food processor and start knob on the dryer have broken.  Not a great year for appliances. 

The fridge was replace right away, there really wasn’t anyway around it. 

I’m still without a toaster but have learned how to make do.  I still want a toaster but in the grand scheme of things it’s pretty low on the priority list since I have learned how to make toast with my electric skillet.

For Christmas my dh got me the Ninja which has replaced my blender and food processor.  I love it and only wish it had a bigger container for the food processor part.

I am currently waiting on the part to come in to fix the dryer.  Let me tell you, I have been spoiled by having a washer and dryer for the last 8 years.  I have not used a laundry mat at all (before I had my own I would go and use family’s).  This is definately a challenge to not have a dryer.  If it would be summer it wouldn’t be a big deal but February in PA is not exactly “hanging out the laundry” season.

Through all this I have learned a few things.  One would be to put back money to be able to replace appliances because sooner or later they will die and you DON”T want to need a credit card to replace them.  Two would be that you will be suprised at what you can learn to live without.  Three would be that this to will pass and hopefully you’ll remember to be thankful for what you do have.

Leave a Reply

