I Did It!

So near the enf of December I started hearing some people talk about reading the bible in 90 days.  At one time I was just happy to have read the bible cover to cover in a year but to read it all in 90 days, wow that would be an accomplishment.  I debated about whether or not I could/should accept this challenge.  I finally decided that I would and today I finished that challenge! 

Was it hard?  Yes!

Would I do it again?  Absolutely (just not right away)

Did I learn/grow?  Yep!

Was there times that I wondered how I was going to stay on schedule?  Yep.

This was definately something I had to commit to if I was going to accomplish it.  It meant setting aside time everyday to read.  It wasn’t devotional reading that could be done in a few minutes, it took me at least 1/2 hour each day (normally longer).  Still I’m glad I did and stuck to it.

If you would like more information on this check on their website:  http://www.biblein90days.org/  I didn’t have their bible or their workbook (I think when I do it again I would like to though) but I still did it.  How?  Well thanks to Mom’s Toolbox I had a printable reading plan.

I know without the internet I never even would have had a chance and while I’m not sure how many people actually read my blog I want to spread the word about this great orgainzation anyway I can.

2 thoughts on “I Did It!

Leave a Reply

