Fresh off the Hook 4/16/10

Hello Friday!  Where did the week go?  I must say I didn’t crochet as much as I would have liked to but I did get two items done.

The first is a fabric purse.  This is the first time I crocheted with fabric and needless to say I would make changes if I ever decide to again.  Still, I think the finished product came out well.

What do you think?

Second thing I got done this week was another test pattern from Laura at Laura’s Left Hook.  I’m sure you’ll soon see the letter X available in her shop.

That’s it.  I’m finding it hard to balance everything right now (do you see the spinning plates getting ready to fall, I do) but I’m still going to put one foot in front of the other and move forward (hopefully)

Leave a Reply

