Recap of the last 4 weeks and a big accomplishment

4 weeks ago I started exercising again.  My husband insisted that I wasn’t doing enough and I should try doing p90x with him.  I dug my heels in and told him no way, I couldn’t even pass the fit test and thus shouldn’t be doing it.  He persisted saying he needed someone to do it with and that he was only asking me to do what I could.  I gave in and started with him on a Wednesday.  Boy did I struggle.  Friday I had the realization that if I got serious about this by his birthday I would have a new body (in theory) and could thus buy something special for his birthday (do a little reading between the lines there).  Then Saturday we did the Kenpo X.  Well, he did it, I got frustrated and was on the verge of tears.  I’ll save you that story and move on to Monday.

By Monday I had decided to at least do the strength training videos 3x a week.  First week was hard and I couldn’t even finish the legs and back video.  Oh, and a little side note here, I wasn’t doing the ab ripper x.  I just knew I wasn’t ready for that.  The next week, I did a little better and I decided I had to get some cardio work in so I decided to start couch to 5k.  It was three times a week so that would go well on the days I didn’t do p90x and I would have 1 day off.

This week I decided to reacquaint  my self with sparkpeople.  I couldn’t believe how many calories I was drinking and it has been an eye-opening week to say the least.

Here I am at the end of my 3rd week of p90x.  I can’t say I see much of a difference yet and the scale has actually managed to go up (hopefully because of muscle) however, I have seen 1 difference:  I’m now taller.  Yep, my posture is getting better and thus I’m at least 1/2 an inch taller.  That’s pretty big to me.  And the big accomplishment?  I made it through legs and back.  Well  I had to skip 2 exercises but still I got through.  I”m very proud of myself for that.  I have also made two (very pitiful, but still valid I think) attempts at the ab ripper x.

Now next week the schedule gets changed up and bit but I’m still hopeful that come the middle of November, I will be seeing a difference in my body.

2 thoughts on “Recap of the last 4 weeks and a big accomplishment

  1. I really need to get back on Spark People.
    I was on it before, but am so unmotivated. I need to lose, but don’t want to do all the things I need to do in order to lose. I just get so weak and then cave in after a day or 2. What is your name on SP? I think I have seen you before -either there or FIAR boards. I remember Bam Bam….

    • Hi,
      On spark people, I’m paliz81. I’ve never been on FIAR boards so you don’t know me from there. Trust me since December I’ve been having 2 good days followed by like 5 bad ones, lol. I’m a work in progress and I just have to keeping thinking it’s day 1.

Leave a Reply

