Friday again

I don’t know how it happens.  Well not true, I know how it happens.  I have plenty of ideas through the week but until I actually have time to sit down and write them up it’s already Friday.  So here’s one thing I wanted to share this week.

Sometimes connecting the dots is not a clear path.  My husband often wonders how I get from point A to point B.  For me it’s easy to see  how I got to point B but if I step back and am honest I definately don’t take a clear path to it.  I even caught myself wondering how I did it this week.  As you know if you have been reading here, I’m trying to lose weight.  I’m also trying to figure out some rewards if you well for hitting certain milestones.  Lots of things run through my mind.  I”m hopefully about getting new clothes but in reality, I already have a fair amount in the size I”m hoping to reach.  The other things is I want some rewards for hitting smaller milestones.  Well I learned that October is Bake and Decorate month along with Cake Decorating Day on 10/10.  For awhile now I have wanted to take a Wilton Cake decorating class so I got to thinking that hey that could be a reward for losing some weight.  Stop.  Think.  Cake decorating and losing weight.  Anything throwing up a red flag?  It did to me but I told myself I didn’t have to eat the decorated cake, just learn how to decorate it.  Do you see what I mean about getting from point A to point B?  Or am I just rambling because it’s been a rough morning and it’s only 7:45?  Anyways.  That was what I was going to talk about earlier this week and then today update on my exercise/weight loss progress but it’s been one of those weeks so this is all you get.

Leave a Reply

