What a difference a week makes

Last week I was all excited about meeting my goal and the things it would mean and this week.  Well this week and just want to forget it all and throw the towel in.  I’m tired of getting up at 4:30 so I can workout before the kids get up.  I”m tired of trying to make healthy food choices only to feel like I’m coming up short.  I’m tired of the tracking and the counting and well I’m just tired!

Yes, I can look back and say I’ve lost weight, I”m doing well I just need to keep moving forward.  but at this very moment I don’t have it in me.  There’s so much swirling through my mind that this seems like the easiest thing to kick out.  However, when I try to kick it out that leads to guilt which leads to a heck of a lot more.  I think I need a break but I really want to get through p90x one full time before taking a break.  It will be worth it in the end right?  So there you have.  My very discouraging post.  Hopefully a week will make another difference and I’ll be more positive next week.

Leave a Reply

