What day is it anyways?

Does anyone know what day it is because I’m all confused.  Well maybe not completely but I sure do feel like.  To start with my husband had  a four day weekend last week since we had Thanksgiving.  Fine, I handled that.  However, then he was off sick on Tuesday and Wednesday of this week and well that did me in.  Routine goes out the window when he is home.  Thankfuly for the most part school did take place this week.  We started our Advent devotions which include: Scripture Adventures A Christmas Adventure and a Jesse Tree Devotional from A Holy Experience.  I think both will compliment each other and even if the kids aren’t I’m enjoying both items.    Also we got started on our traditional reading of A Christmas Carol

In other areas:

I’m still slowly losing weight.  My exercise for the last week and half has been a little spotty but still around.  I’ll be starting my training block 3 (again) come Monday.  My husband has been asking me what I’m going to do when I’m done with p90x.  Honestly, I’m not sure.  I’m definately ready for a break from p90x but not sure what to do next.

I’m hopefully to be back to sharing recipes next week but until then I’ll share one I found this week that sounds very yummy:  Homemade Peppermint Oreos.

Also these spice pumpkin cookies sound yummy.

So that’s it for this week.

Leave a Reply

