T-Tapp Days 3-5

Day 3- No words were flying at the t.v. but doubt was certainly creeping into my mind.  I began to question if I could really do this.  I certainly wasn’t getting all reps in today.  On the upside I started looking for things when I was exercising, like are my feet straight when I’m walking or am I walking like a duck.  Am I pulling my shoulders back?  I guess you could say her voice is getting into my head.

Day 4-Again I struggle and question myself.  I find I’m still not getting in all the reps til and then and I seriously question exercising on Friday (day 5).  I start telling myself that I can start to see/feel changes already, like my stomach doesn’t seem so big but I am not actually sure.  I also believe that I’m now starting to stand up straighter but still I’m not sure.

Day 5- I push through wondering if I should be more concerned about form or getting in the reps.  I’m pretty sure the answer is form.  I really wonder if I’ll be able to handle the actual video as oppose to the instructional and am very glad that I have planned for one more week of the instructional.  I’m also very glad it’s Friday and I am taking the weekend off.  I’m finding the hardest part for me is to keep my knees bent.  I just struggle with it.  I can’t believe have weak those muscles are.  I guess in time they will get stronger and I’ll get better at it.

Final thoughts for this week:  I”m very glad there is an instructional part.  There is no way I would get through the regular workout without learning the moves first.  It’s not that the moves are hard it’s just putting them all together takes a little time.  I’m hoping to see results when I do (well actually my husband will take them) my measurements on Sunday.  One thing I haven’t figured out yet and should probably go over to T-Tapp and ask about is if the dress size lost time starts when you start the instructional video or the actual video.  I’ll let you know how next week goes.

Leave a Reply

