Goals update

I can’t remember if I mentioned but I’m determined to get a jumpstart on the New Year and lose some weight before than.  Last my goals were:

  • exercise 5x this week
  • stay within calore range -according to sparkpeople
  • no soda (still have a daily urge but have been one week with out)
  • Walk 8 miles

I actually meet all of them and even went over my 8 miles.  Another postive was that even with cutting out the soda I didn’t increase my tea intake (which is normally the trade off).  In fact my tea intake as become zeor just like the soda.  So did I see any difference?  Yep, according to the scale I was down almost 3 pounds which made be quite happy.  This week’s goals look very similar with only a few adjustments.

  • exercise 5x this week
  • stay within calore range -according to sparkpeople
  • no soda (still have a daily urge but have been one week with out)
  • Walk 10 miles
  • Drink 8 glasses of water a day

Now I know I could possibly delete the soda one but honestly when things get stressful, I still want a soda so we’ll leave that on there for now.  Kinda the same for the drinking the water, it shouldn’t be that hard and yet I still have to “strive” for it.

So what about you?  Are you trying to make healthy choices before 1/1?

Leave a Reply

