Goals update week 4

Wow, about 1/3 of the way through my personal challenge and feeling good about things.  I found this article quite encouraging and was interested in some of the outside links posted in it.  However, they will have to wait until I get done with all 7 stages of New Rules of Lifting for Women.  I’m currently in stage 3 and should finish it up next Wednesday.  I’ve been meeting my goals lately which is good.  The scale isn’t showing any results yet but I have faith that soon the weight will just be melting off.  That said how many have heard of a “fat shift”.  I’ve only ever heard of this term on the t-tapp site but I bring it up for a reason.  I feel like despite everything I’m doing my gut is getting bigger.  So I’m wondering if this is a possible “fat shift” or is it possible I’m doing something wrong?

On another note, I have given up my soda.  Yesterday I almost failed on that mission and had one but I resisted (with God’s help) and didn’t have one.  Then today I saw this tip on F-Factor about how much you can gain in a year from drinking soda.  I certainly wasn’t helping myself by drinking it.  I was hoping the weight would come off a little faster since I have stopped drinking it but that doesn’t seem to be happening.  Oh well, I’ll just keep working hard and tracking my food.

Here’s to hopefully another successful week.

Leave a Reply

