Week 5 Progress Made!

Yes, you read that right, I have made progress!  I have progress pants-you know the pants that don’t quite fit but you know with a little effort (work) they can fit.  Well this weekend mine fit.  I was thrilled.  So thrilled that I decided to check my measurements and what did they reveal, that I was losing inches.  Where was quite interesting though.  Yes I had loss just enough to get those progress pants on (which really wasn’t a lot butsome how enough) but I really lost in the chest area.  Perfectly fine with me because I have felt top heavy for a long time.  Sadly though there is no loss in the mid-section.  I know, I know you can “spot” reduce but I was still hoping for “overall” loss not just here and there loss.

So where does that put me for this week.  Well let’s be honest, the holiday isn’t going to help and neither is dh being off work.  With that in mind I kept my goals realistic.

  • drink at least 8 glasses of water daily
  • continue no soda
  • exercise 3x a week
  • finish stage 3 of New Rules of Lifting for Women
  • Stay within calorie range (possilbe making an exception for Thanksgiving)
  • keep sodium in check-last week I couldn’t believe how easy it was to over do the sodium

That’s the plan for this week.

Oh before I forget, last week I didn’t do horrible but I didn’t get in my 10 miles and I had a day or 2 of my calories being high.  Could have been worse and certainly could have been better.

Next week it will be back to the “hard work” as I’ll start stage 4 and get back to my 10 miles a week.

Leave a Reply

