Tuesday the 13th Book and Movie

So this week’s book and movie were: The Polar Express and The Muppet’s Christmas Carol.  This was the first time I ever read the book Polar Express and found it good.  I love the Muppet’s Christmas Carol and look forward to watching it each year.  I got lucky this year as I was able to DVR it since I currently only have it on VHS and don’t have a vcr now.

It’s hard to believe that we are only 1 1/2 weeks away from Christmas.  I’m trying to spend this week cleaning since we are done with school for the time being.  I got most of my Christmas cards mailed today and I just need to get 2 pictures printed to go into 2 cards and then I’ll be done with cards.  I still have 3 gifts to get and one I can’t even decide on.

And since no elves have shown up to clean for me I guess it’s time for me to get up and do it.

Leave a Reply

