Giving water a little zip

I’m not good about drinking water.  It’s a daily push to make myself do it. I have found some that helps, sorta.  I’ll spare all the details as to how I came up with it but here’s what I do.

I have a wonderful 8 cup measuring cup and in it I put about 2 tbsp lemon juice.  Then I make 1 cup of green tea with the mixed berry kind or the cranberry/pomegrante kind.  I let the tea bag seep for about 1 min. 15 seconds in the cup of hot water.  Then I dump it in with the lemon juice.  After that I fill up the cup to the 8 cup line and away I go.  This also lets me know (in a sense) when I have drank my 8 cups of water for the day.  It’s simple and easy and like I said, helps with getting the water down.  Plus I like to tell myself that the green tea is going to help with the weight loss but since it’s only one tea bag, I’m not sure about that factor.

Leave a Reply

