It’s 6:40 am-Do you know where your child is?

I hope for most of you the answer to that question is “Yes, they are bed, where else would they be?” and then murmuring under your breathe about what a crazy question that is.  Well 1 of mine was awake.  Not only was she awake, she was ready to do school work.  Yes you read that right, school work.  I wanted to so a casual picture of her sitting at the table reading but then you would see her face and well I just don’t go for that.  Instead I made her pose for me with the book in front of her face.

I would also like to point at that this daughter chose to read this book herself and then asked if there was a lapbook to go with it.  An of course I had one already on the computer for her to use.  She is having a blast and it’s completely self initated.  Some children are easier than others.

One thought on “It’s 6:40 am-Do you know where your child is?

Leave a Reply

