Fitness Test and Virtual Marathon Miles update

So I did my fitness test yesterday and to say I’m disappointed would be an understatement.  I’m trying to look at it as a start place and that I have nowhere to go but up.  To cap things off I will be starting 42 Days to Fit at a rather high weight (for me) due to some medication at the moment.  I’m hoping that weight will come off as quickly as it came on but I”m not sure how that will go.

 

Yesterday was the kick off for the Virtual Marathon and while I’m not officially participating I did set a May goal to log 26.2 miles of dedicated cardio- this does not include mowing or regular movement.  For the first 2 days I have logged a total of  2.59 of the 26.2.  That leaves 23.61 miles to go or 90% of the distance.

One thought on “Fitness Test and Virtual Marathon Miles update

Leave a Reply

