Lightening Bolt of an idea

******WARNING:  THIS IS NOT FOR THOSE FOLLOWING 42 DAYS TO FIT.  DO NOT CONTINUE TO READ IF YOU ARE DOING 42 DAYS TO FIT, YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!!!!!!*****************

 

 

 

So it all started with I had a meeting and needed to make a dessert.  My most requested dessert is Oreo Truffles so that is what I picked to make.  Then a thought started brewing in my mind, could I use Nutter Butters for the filling.  A little research revealed that yes that is possible and so while shopping I picked up some up.  As I am mixing up my Oreo filling for some reason I’m thinking about how much I like chocolate and peanut butter.  It was seriously like a lightening bolt hit me with this idea, combine the fillings for a special, yummy treat.  Now I have ones that I love that have peanut butter allergies and I wasn’t sure how the 2 combined would come out so I made a small batch, taking just a little filling from each

so for the poor picture

so for the poor picture

I then got them will combined and proceeded as normal for making them.

 

My friends, they are YUMMY!!!!!  Well, out of the 4 people who have gotten to try them 3 said yummy, 1 still preferred the Oreo Truffles.  If you try this combination, I would love to hear what you think.

Leave a Reply

