When you shouldn’t trust your feelings aka update 3

Jeremiah 17:9 says “the heart  is more deceitful than all else And is desperately sick; Who can understand it?”  Right now, my is very deceitful.  It is telling me to just give up.  The scale affirmed this feeling with a rather large jump that I can’t blame on the prednisone just yet (I have hives of unknown origin) which just leaves my lousy choices of food this week.  You see 42 days of Fit builds each week.  The first week I was to give up desserts and soda and this week I was to make sure to eat a healthy breakfast.  Well, I went about 3 days without the dessert and soda and then is went down hill.  I accomplished the breakfast part and I have accomplished the exercise goals, but those “desserts” and sodas, it is super hard.  I was going to allow myself a special dessert for Mother’s day and be okay.  However, it didn’t stop on Mother’s day and today with my weigh-in the guilt has come on raging and I “feel” like giving up.  I’m teetering on a precipice:  Do I push on and strive to do better or do I just give in?  I’m choosing to ignore the feelings of despair and push on.  My head is there, my heart is not.  When your heart is not there or is deceiving you it makes everything seem harder.  All I can do is take it one step at a time.

My numbers for the Virtual Marathon:  This week I logged 5.92 miles bringing my total up to 14.14.  That is just about 54%.  I had hoped for more and may throw in a walk tomorrow just to help boost my numbers.

Leave a Reply

