Wrapping up May and looking to June

So I missed my mark on the virtual marathon.  My end miles came to 23.69, that’s 2.51 miles short.  I made it 90% of the way. That last week of May just didn’t go as planned.  Now mind you I walked more than 26.2 miles in May but my goal was to be meant with only cardio miles, not just everyday walking miles.  I also stopped 42 days to fit at the end of 3 week.  I just felt like I hadn’t gotten week 1 down and so continuing seemed silly.

 

I’m not how I am proceeding in June.  I am going to keep doing c25k (yea, I had restarted that a few weeks ago and today completed week 5 day 2).  I am adding in some new vitamins and resuming some that I had stopped taking.  I’m trying to make drinking water a priority.  However, I have also come to the conclusion that what ever my goal is, I”m not to the point where I’m ready to give up soda.  In fact, I believe that by trying to tell myself I can’t have it, I’m doing more harm than good.  I am debating about tracking calories again.  I know it works but sometimes I get tired of putting things into the counter or trying to figure out the calories for something made from scratch.

 

Also in June I will once again try to map out our first quarter of school (maybe even the second if I am staying on task enough)  I’ll share in a few weeks but the overall plan is.  I can tell you I am very glad to be on break.  Although, it is shaping up to be a busy break.

Leave a Reply

