Planning or lack thereof

driving towards a downpourOur 3 week break is coming to an end and I don’t have plans written out for our 2nd quarter.  In fact I should be working on them right now instead of making this blog post but I just can’t get my mind there for them yet.  Some of them will be very simple and it’s just a matter of taking the time to write them down.  However, the problem because history.  Yes that subject is that is causing me so much grief this year.  I’m fairly sure that I’m overthinking all of it.  Until this week I was leaning towards using The Real Story of Mankind put out by the Puritan’s Homeschool Network.  And I have MapTrek Ancient World from Knowledge Quest to help with geography.  I’m having a little difficulty sorting out which ones to use with which chapter but I think it could work.  I just, I don’t know.  I have reserves about what to do (just like I had reserves driving into that rain in the picture and was quite thankful I wasn’t driving and my wonderful dh was).  This is probably a case of putting on my big girl panties and just doing it.  Yep, that’s probably what it is and I need to just bite the bullet and sit down and do my planning.

 

On a completely different note, none of my pictures were picked for the calendar, just in case anyone was wondering.

Leave a Reply

