Lego Christmas Writing Prompts

So I was checking my emails and opened up one from Free Homeschool Deals.  In there was a link for free Lego Christmas Writing Prompts from HomeGrown Learners.  Now my children LOVE legos but not writing.  I figured I wouldn’t use it but decided to look at it anyways.  The first prompt is:

You are a minifigure.  What is your favorite thing about Christmas?

Bam-Bam reads it aloud and says, “Maybe I’ll get some new friends for Christmas”.  I don’t know why, but I busted out laughing at this thought.  Then I thought about it in “picture” form and asked Bam-Bam to bring me a minifig.  I didn’t ask for Gollum but that’s who he brought over and it made the whole idea that much more funnier.

 

My favorite thing about Christmas is maybe I'll get new friends!

My favorite thing about Christmas is maybe I’ll get new friends!

 

 

One thought on “Lego Christmas Writing Prompts

Leave a Reply

