Preparing

They are calling for snow in these parts this weekend.  No one is saying any amounts yet but everyone is sure of snow.  The temperatures will certainly stay cold enough for it to stick.  For the last few months I’ve been trying to go grocery shopping once a week on Saturday.  However, knowing of the possibly of snow I don’t foresee that being realistic this week.  So my first thoughts were to go on Thursday.  More consideration on this thought and I decided I didn’t want to be in the grocery store with all my neighbors on Thursday.  So I decided to go today for the stuff I would need to get through the weekend and then I’ll do my regular shopping next Monday or Tuesday.

  
In all of this though I pondered the Proverbs 31 woman. After all, she didn’t have a weather man to tell of the future forecast (not that they are always right anyways) but still, it’s nice to have a heads up.  Really as I’m typing this my mind is drifting far down the path of how she wouldn’t be going to the grocery store anyways, she would have grown and stored her food and meal planning probably wasn’t needed because well, variety wasn’t exactly common.  But I digress.  My original thought was on how she prepared and planned.  I’m sure she had days where she was turning lemons into lemonade but the woman was prepared.  It’s just left me, well, pondering and searching.

She is not afraid of the snow for her household, for all her household are clothed with scarlet Proverbs 31:21

Leave a Reply

