Asking the right questions

I remember, back in elementary learning about the 5 W’s plus H. They were: Who, What, Where, Why, and How. These were the important questions you were to answer when writing an article or paper on something.

For months I have been asking God what am I suppose to be doing with my life. And for months I have felt like God has been silent on the whole issue. Then just recently, like a lightening bolt, the answer hit me–I am suppose to be glorifying God and bringing him honor. Wow, just like that I had answered what. However, I still felt a little like, um okay God, what does that look like.

Then it occurred to me. Maybe I was asking the wrong question. Maybe I wasn’t to ask What but How? Yes, that is the new question I am praying. And while I believe I have the answer, I’m stilling praying about it for now.

So are you asking for the right question for whatever you are wondering about?

Leave a comment